[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file /www/htdocs/w008b995/flame-guards/vwoer/handlers/shortcode_handler.php on line 23: Creating default object from empty value
Welcome
Username:
Password:



Remember me
[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Online
37 guests, 0 members

Online record on 31 Mar - 18:12
    0 members,
    322 guests,
    322 total

Members: 6624
Newest member: thomasisma
Chatbox
You must be logged in to post comments on this site - please either log in or if you are not registered click here to signup


-|FG|-IoNiDe on 9 Nov - 22:09
There is no spoon without a woman!
Hadmaster on 11 Oct - 09:50
Please post e new link for the FG discord. Thx
anavisharma on 4 Oct - 07:58
Packers And Movers Bangalore Local Household Shifting Service, Get Free Best Price Quotes Local Packers and Movers in Bangalore List , Compare Charges, Save Money And Time.@ https://packersmoversbangalore.in/
marcin on 16 Jun - 16:54
Wassup, FG#3 still down? Dammit.
BlackMen on 12 Jun - 23:10
Great post I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this interesting and knowledgeable article. <a href="http://my-oohlala.com/">manchester escorts</a>
Self_Revolution on 21 Apr - 13:28
Looks like people always find their way back here
H4rl3 on 5 Apr - 11:16
sup Kanu :) Theres a discord-channel where you can find FGs.

https://discord.gg/4skfGj

Cheeers, Harle
Kanu on 4 Apr - 19:16
rofl.
on nostalgy trip i checked if fg is still alive.
and somehow i remembered my login aswel
GunneR on 13 Jan - 12:24
Guys, are you still alive? Are there any servers in ET where could we play together?
Lubie_Dzem on 7 Apr - 22:26
WHAAAZZZZAAAAAAA!!!!Kaka https://discord.gg/zMgCK5 !

Advertisement
{e_BASE}forum/index.php
Forum

NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

World War II-based first-person shooter.

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby GhostRider » Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:54 am

Fix MLB egypt :(
Fragger wrote:
GhostRider wrote:im youngest in my family :roll:

explains a lot.

someday i will come up with a suitable psycho analysis of you :)
User avatar
GhostRider
Member
Member
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:01 am

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby I-2-Stupid » Mon Jun 13, 2011 1:15 pm

nice work marti!!!!


cheers
Image
User avatar
I-2-Stupid
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1737
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:44 am
Location: Bremen/Castle Wolfenstein
Xfire: i2stupid

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:21 am

I still have major lagg like all the time :s

even when its only 2 vs 2

its pretty strange
my et goes very smooth and then I encounter an enemy and it starts shocking

some moments it is playable but like 1/4 I just have to quit again and play something else because of the irritation. Also the initiating takes pretty long.

(its not my internet that is messed up cause I get no issues on other servers/other games) unless it is somthing with my config that is causing these problems however I hardly changed anything from default settings...


any ideas? I really dont want to look for another server to play on :s
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby r2bit » Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:31 am

So what HAVE you changed compared to a default config?

wabbit
User avatar
r2bit
Head Admin
Head Admin
 
Posts: 558
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 2:39 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:50 pm

only settings in the menu itself...
(shakes off gib and hit sounds some of the clock/timer settings so it only shows killing sprees
I do notice a lot of my changes are even back to standard because it didnt even change it so I guess all standard :p)

I did change the hunk megs and sound megs but it also returned to default after adjusting it that one day... Like I said I only adjusted it in game not via an cfg file... maybe thats the issue

today tryed installing new drivers (video+chipset) no succes. killed my on access virusscan. updated pb manually. still exactly the same.
all goes smooth till I see an enemy and then it is shocking till I die. I respawn all lag gone again I see an enemy and the lag is back :s its really stupid :s

would anyone mind sending me his config file just so I can try if that helps?
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby Timothy » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:00 pm

You could also try cvar_restart in the console (be sure to have your own cfg somewhere). It should revert all CVAR settings so they will be default again.

Member from 30 January 2009 till 11 February 2012
User avatar
Timothy
INCUBUS
INCUBUS
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:00 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, Holland

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:26 pm

will give it a try :)
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:11 pm

I was only able to check like 20sec but it looked like ok
I will try again tomorow or somethin got a raid now ;)


wow noob *kuch* :p
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby Confector » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:27 pm

4AceS wrote:I was only able to check like 20sec but it looked like ok
I will try again tomorow or somethin got a raid now ;)


wow noob *kuch* :p

Offtopic:
Enjoy wipefesting, nub ! :D
Member since 13.06.2011

Image Best FG Member
Image The Best Avatar
Image Funniest Person
User avatar
Confector
Member
Member
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 10:28 am
Location: Estonia
Xfire: Garanthil

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:32 pm

lol scholo with 4 greenies :p (vanilla private server feenix)
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby Fight4Fun » Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:55 pm

I must say, FG2 is way more better than earlier, and new players have noticed it too. The lags are smoother,
and I think we can live with them, until the problem of ISP is fixed (if possible). But absolutely playable again.
thnx. :D
One thing about "Menu" -->"noquarter"--> "tweaks" section depthbits (default 24) my set 32, and music ram (default 32) my set 180. I must change them higher everytime I connect, the settings won't stay.
:(
Cheers
Fighty

Image
User avatar
Fight4Fun
Member
Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 2:36 pm
Location: Finland

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby Timothy » Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:13 pm

Fight4Fun wrote:I must say, FG2 is way more better than earlier, and new players have noticed it too. The lags are smoother,
and I think we can live with them, until the problem of ISP is fixed (if possible). But absolutely playable again.
thnx. :D
One thing about "Menu" -->"noquarter"--> "tweaks" section depthbits (default 24) my set 32, and music ram (default 32) my set 180. I must change them higher everytime I connect, the settings won't stay.
:(

Try changing them in your config files (etmain/profiles and nq/profiles) etc.

Member from 30 January 2009 till 11 February 2012
User avatar
Timothy
INCUBUS
INCUBUS
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:00 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, Holland

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby 4AceS » Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:48 am

yea I noticed the same issue when I was having some troubles

if you make changes while you are on the server connected it doesn't save the settings each time. so best make the changes when you are not connected to a server or do it via a .cfg file :)


btw my laggz days are over... must ve been a config issue.

I reset the default values and made a new config with uther's config as basic



second:
maybe remove the MLB maps from the voting as the spawns are bugged... sadly enough also for the FG map that probally just took the spawnpoints from MLB ;)
to bad Marco doesnt play anymore I used to play a lot togheter with him on [FuN] good old times :)
4AceS
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: NQ 1.2.9 on FG2 and lagg free

Postby Timothy » Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:33 am

I remember some other mappers in our community, or at least some people who have some knowledge of the scripting side of it, perhaps they could look into the code? :p

@4AceS about the config stuff: be sure to edit some stuff in both etmain as well as noquarter/nq (1.2.3/1.2.5 or higher) mod, for example com_hunkmegs. Sometimes it may still give you the famous Hunk allocate error when you've still changed it properly in all your profile directories.

Member from 30 January 2009 till 11 February 2012
User avatar
Timothy
INCUBUS
INCUBUS
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:00 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, Holland

Previous

Return to Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron


This site is powered by e107, which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.
Theme created by VWOer, based on Jayya by e107 and G-Recon by Theme Labs. © Flame Guards Community 2010